2.3 Presents

I am going to start writing in 1st person from the heir’s point of view. I feel more comfortable writing that way, plus I think it lets you know more about the heir. As time passes, however, I may start writing in the heir’s children’s POV.

Also, Liliana is another great creation by CailieRose from the Frascati legacy.

I invited Crimson to the library as a date, type thing, but I really just needed to use a computer for one reason.

To find his mother.

“Hey Crimson!” I said when I saw him in front of the library.

“Hey, D. Listen, I’m really sorry about yesterday, I just was mad a my dad because tI had found out his fiancee is pregnant and yeah,” he said.

“It’s okay Crimson,” I said. “What is your mom’s name and what does she look like?”

He looked at me like I was a creep, but answered anyway, “Liliana Frascati. She has pretty much white hair, same eyes as me, and pale white skin.”

“Why, thank you Crimson. Now, I’m going to find her.”

I walked inside and headed to a computer. “Liliana Frascati facebook,” I typed into Google. A couple different results came up and I clicked on the first one. And I was pretty sure it was her.

Okay, so I knew she was alive. I did some more research and found out she was still living in Riverview. Okay, made my job a lot easier.

I looked at Riverview Auditors and typed in “Frascati.” The first result was Maroon, the second, Liliana. I clicked on it and wrote down the address on my hand.

“CRIMSON!” I yelled, forgetting it was a library, “I FOUND YOUR MOM LET’S GO!” We got into Crimson’s car and rode to the address that was on my hand. When we got there, we saw her.

 

She went inside her house and I followed quickly behind and rang the doorbell.

“Hello?” she said, when she opened the door. “And you are?”

“Dakota Barringer. I have your son, Ms. Frascati.”

“Excuse me?” she said.

“Your son, Crimson.”

“Oh,ย well, come inside.” Crimson and I walked inside and Crimson immediately started talking to Liliana.

“Oh, Crimson, I’ve missed you so much! Your sisters left to find your father and who knows where they are now.”

“Why did you leave me, Mom?” he asked her.

“Crimson, I didn’t leave you, your father, he…he kicked me out and told me to take the girls with him.”

“Really?”

“Really.” I smiled. I was so glad that I had reunited them.

“And, Mom,” Crimson said. “I would like you to meet Dakota.” Liliana looked at me and I smiled.

“She seems like a nice girl,” Liliana said to Crimson. “Treat her well.” I smiled as I watched Liliana slip something into Crimson’s hand. He put it in his pocket and smiled.

“You know what to do with that,” she said as she smiled.

I looked at the time and realized that I needed to go. “Crimson,” I said. “I think I need to go.”

“Oh okay.” He hugged me. “Thank you so much, Dakota.”

“Your welcome Crimson, I love you.”

“Love you, too. See you tomorrow.”

I left Liliana’s house and as soon as I got home I continued my painting of Desiree playing piano. I could hear her playing it from my room and she had excelled so much at it since I had been with Crimson. I needed to finish it, although, she couldn’t stand art, she deserved something.

I finished it in no time and hung it over her piano. Although, she didn’t really look at it, I knew she would think of me every time she saw it and think of how much I wanted her to continue and excel and keep playing no matter how hard it got.

When it was around six thirty, I decided to invite some people over for a birthday party for myself. Tomorrow was my 21st birthday and since it was the big “coming of age” event, I wanted to treat myself. I invited Crimson, Liliana, my sister’s boyfriend, Javon and two of my parents friends because they insisted.

Before I knew it, it was four and time for the party. Everyone showed up and I was so excited that I had these people in my life who cared about me.

After we celebrated, I went into the bathroom to put up my hair. I looked in the mirror and looked at the young woman I had become. I was proud of how I had handled my childhood and now it was time to transition into adulthood.

I came out of the bathroom and started talking to Crimson.

“Happy birthday,” he said to me. “Now, let’s make this day a little bit more special.”

“Crimson,” I said, worried, “what are you doing?” He got down on one knee and I almost started to cry.

“Dakota Nicole Barringer, I love you. I always have and always will. And I want to spend the rest of my life with you. Your like my moon, I would say sun, but we both know the sun doesn’t mean much to me.” I giggled. “Dakota, I just have one more question, will you marry me?” He pulled out a ring and I almost screamed.

 

 

 

“Oh my gosh, Crimson! YES, YES, YES, ABSOLUTELY YES!” I literally jumped for joy. He was mine. Absolutely mine.

“Now, can you hold still, so I can give you this ring?” he said. I laughed as he slipped it on my finger.

We hugged each other tightly.

“Forever and always,” I said.

He replied, “Forever and always.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 2.3 Presents

  1. snapcarolina says:

    CUTEST. COUPLE. EVER.
    Love love love love love!
    That was so clever of you with the FB thing! (:]
    xxx

  2. antsims3 says:

    Ah, the magic of photoshop! Great facebook pic! ๐Ÿ˜€

    They are perfect for eachother, can’t wait for the wedding!

  3. callierose says:

    MEEEEPPP THAT PROPOSAL FACE .< x

  4. Nightrain17 says:

    Wow you’re crafty! I loved the facebook page I like need to learn how to do them for my legacy! I love Dakota’s dress it’s so pretty! And awww Crimson and Lily reunited, such a beautiful moment! Think .. I might … cry!
    Moving on! They’re so cute together it’s like there meant to be!

  5. Valerie says:

    MY CREYS AT THE FACT YOU SAID FOREVER AND ALWAYS. OH LEXIE.

    • Lexi says:

      roflrofl. I think I was listening to the song Forever and Always when I wrote this. Plus, it was just too out there to NOT add a taylor lyric…

Leave a comment