2.15 The Wedding

Dakota’s POV

Crimson and I’s wedding took place midday on Saturday. I knew I was ready to set a wedding date when Crimson started to become irritated that we hadn’t set the date sooner. He was ready to make this official once again.

This time around my dress was much simpler and it was a very light purple rather than white. “It’s a tradition,” my mother had said. “You never where white both times, it’s just not right.” Apparently, she knew all about this since her mother remarried not once – but six times.

My mother dressed the girls in lilac floor length dresses and curled their hair and Aaron looked his very best in overalls my father bought for him.

This time, the wedding was in our backyard rather than the living room. It was a small wedding though. We only invited Liliana, Maroon, and his half brother, Charlie. My mother also insisted I invite Desiree and to put our feud aside for now. She showed, too, but she didn’t seem very happy with me.

We exchanged vows in front of a wedding arch and exchanged rings (the same rings we exchanged last time since we were cheap).

Then Crimson brought a TV outside and put in a DVD.

“First, before I play this, I would like to thank Danielle and Desiree, for finding this song, and Derrick and Desiree, again, for helping me with the photos,” he said. I was confused. What on earth was this boy doing? “Okay,” he continued. “As you all probably know, Dakota and I have had our high’s and lows through out our relationship, but she is very important to me. She always has been and always will. I made this video in honor of our relationship. It means more to me than life it self. Dakota is my world.


“Now, I would like to show you this slideshow Danielle, Derrick, Desiree, Bridget, Riley and I put together about a week ago. Enjoy.” He pressed play on the DVD player and it started to play. I watched pictures of Crimson and I as teens flash across the screen. As the song went on, we seemed to age and our relationship progressed.Β It was only by the second chorus when I realized what the song was saying:

Oh, Dakota,
I know our love is new.
I barely know ya,
I’ve fallen over you.
It’s the way you do the things you do
That make me fall in love with you.
Dakota, are you in love with me too?”

Lyrics to Dakota by A Rocket To the MoonΒ (Yes, it’s a real song)

(Mm…yeah I actually made the slideshow. I have a problem)

It was like this song was written just for us. The lyrics fit our relationship perfectly. The fact that we barely knew each other when we fell in love and wondered if the feelings were mutual. As I watched the video, the pictures of our awkward teenage years turned into us starting adulthood, getting married, having the triplets and finally reuniting. I looked at Crimson, he was smiling like an idiot.

“So,” Crimson said, “did you like it?”

“Of course!” I shouted, hugging him, tightly. “The pictures and the song. How did you find that song? It’s perfect!”


“Danielle and Desiree found it for me forever ago on the internet. I was going to play it for you at our first wedding, but everything was so rushed and I though it would be even better if we added pictures, so I didn’t.”

“Wait…” I interrupted, “Desiree helped you with this.”

“Yeah, kind of. Why?”

“I have to go talk to her.” I ran off to find Desiree.

“Des! Did you help Crimson with that thing?” I said when I found her.

“Oh, that?” she said. “Kind of. I helped him with pictures and stuff.”

“Why did you do that? After what I said…”

“Because Dakota, you’re my sister. You were right, you’ve been a good sister to me and I’ve always wanted it to be about me and that’s why I did the…thing to you.” She was talking about Crimson, obviously. “I really am sorry. I was just mad that you were getting everything I’ve ever wanted. Ya know? The perfect family and all that. I’m never going to have that, no one wants to date the girl who hooked up with her sister’s husband. Riverview is smaller than you think, D.”

“I’m sorry.”

“Why are you sorry? You didn’t do anything wrong.”

“I didn’t realize that’s how you felt, Des.”

“It’s no big deal really. I actually just got signed, so everything its going awesome for me. Well, kind of. It’s a development deal and yeah. It’s great, really. It’s awesome.”

“Really? Congratulations!” I hugged her. I finally had it all. The perfect parents, husband, children and yes…even the perfect sister.

Here are some more pictures from the wedding:

Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 2.15 The Wedding

  1. sarah says:

    i still dislike desiree. i hope her deal flops and she is left to live in a sewer.

  2. Nightrain17 says:

    Awww the wedding was so sweet and simple! And I loved the video I don’t really know how people do it I’m just plain stupid when it comes to making videos heehee. On the other hand you’ve got me addicted to that dang song! I have to sort of agree with Sarah, I’m glad they made up and everything but that doesn’t make everything ok, it doesn’t change what Desiree did. Nothing can ever change what she did. I’m starting to get confused with the triplets, I know Kylie has the coppery brown hair, but which girl is Bridget and which one is Riley. It’s so confusing!

    • Lexi says:

      Thank you. And the program I used to make it with did the zoom stuff for me πŸ˜› all I had to do was add the pictures and song.
      The triplets are a lot easier to tell apart when they are wearing different things with different hairstyles, but in the family pictures, Riley is on the left and Bridget is on the right.

  3. callierose says:

    “the perfect sister” … mmmm, can’t help but disagree there :L
    loved the wedding, so cute!! the girls are all gorgeous, but yeah like nightrain I’m confusing the two blondes. The girl on the left is my favourite lookswise – such pretty eyes πŸ˜€
    And the video was great!! Good job!!! x

    • Lexi says:

      Gah, Dakota forgives too easily! Oh well…ahaha.
      Like I said before, when they’re in their everyday clothes, it’s a lot easier to tell them apart, but in the pictures Riley is the one on the left and Bridget was on the right.
      Thank you πŸ˜€

  4. Valerie says:

    Okay, I admit I was all “awww” when Desiree said this, but I lurveedd it πŸ™‚

  5. Roxy says:

    I don’t know. Maybe I’m the only optimist, but I’m happy that Des and Dakota finally worked it all out. I’m really super super duper happy about that πŸ™‚

  6. antsims3 says:

    What a beautiful wedding that was! That slideshow really did put the icing on the cake! The family always looks good!

    Can’t wait for more! πŸ˜€

    New chapter up on my blog

  7. marissa3 says:

    Beautiful wedding, the slideshow was cool too, I’d never be able to make something like that! x

Leave a comment