2.12 All the Wrong Choices

Before you read, I would like to show you a close up of Aaron as a toddler:

Still no Crimson genes -_____________-

Enjoy the chapter ๐Ÿ™‚

Dakota’s POV

Aaron was my beautiful little boy. Everyone loved him, especially my mother, who never got to have a boy of her own, so Aaron was the closet thing.

She would help me with him while I was busy and everything. She just adored him.

I told my mother to go ahead and go to bed and I would put Aaron in his crib, she reluctantly walked away and I put him to bed and kissed him goodnight. Then I heard the doorbell ring. I looked at the time – 10:30 – who on earth would come at this time?

I walked down stairs and saw Kylie, sitting at the kitchen table.

“Could you not get that, Kylie?” I said.

“It could be a killer.”

“Okay, okay, whatever.” I turn on the porch light and answer the door.

“Oh my, Crimson.” He was back. Crimson Frascati was outside my door. I couldn’t breathe.

“Hi, Dakota,” he said. “I’m sorry about the attire, I just got back from the gym, but that’s beside the point. Anyways, I want to see my girls. I know I see them everyday, but I don’t really seeย them, you know?”

“About the girls…” I said. “They’re not the the only one’s you need to see…” He looked at me with a worried face. “You have a son. Aaron.” ย He looked at me, shocked.

“I have…a son?” he said.

“Remember that one night about ten months ago?”

“How could I forget. You, me, , nothing that would stop our never ending love.” I gulped.

“Well, he was the product of that night…”

“I want to meet him, D.”

Crimson’s POV

I had a son. Holy. I had a son. I couldn’t believe it. All because of that one stupid night. I thought back to it…

Flashback:

I knocked on Dakota’s door. I needed to tell her something.

“Hello?” she said, opening the door. “What do you want, Crimson?”

“Just follow me,” I said, leading her upstairs. It started with talking then it turned into playful flirting and before I knew it I was on top of her, our skin pressed against one another. I couldn’t believe I was doing this. I didn’t care what came out of it, I just knew I loved Dakota Barringer.ย 

I snapped out of the flashback and followed Dakota inside. Sitting at the kitchen table was Kylie. I sat down.

“So,” she said. “Are you my dad?”

“Yes, Kylie.” I looked into her eyes. My eyes.

We talked about anything and everything until Dakota made her go to bed. I sat there for a while, watching Dakota clean up before I walked to the stairs.

“He’s up there,” Dakota said.

“Okay…” I replied, as I starting walking up the spiral staircase to see my son for the first time.

I walked into what used to be Desiree’s room, since the other room was Dakota’s and saw him. My eyes lit up and I smiled.

He was beautiful, with Dakota’s hair and his little tiny nose and mouth. I sat down in the chair in the corner and just watched him sleep.

“So, I’m guessing you’ve met him and all his shining glory,” Dakota said, walking in.

“Yeah. He sure is beautiful…” I replied. “Dakota.”

“Yes?”

“Do you still love me?”

“Excuse me?”

“You heard me,” I said. “Do you still love me?”

“Crimson,” she started, “I…uh…” She was thinking about this, long and hard. “Well, I…I guess I do.” She took a long pause before she finally said, “Do you still love me?” She was choking on her words, about to cry, but didn’t want me to see her.

“Dakota, I’ve always loved you. Ever since we were stupid teenagers in seventh grade. It’s always been there. Even when I was sleeping with Desiree.” She winced. “It’s always been you. You are the only one I have ever really wanted.” Her jaw dropped.

Dakota’s POV

Crimson still loved me, well as far as I knew. We started flirting like we were teenagers again. He had gotten me my favorite flowers.

And then we were kissing…

And before I knew it, Crimson was down on one knee, wanting to marry me.

I had said yes.

Oh no, what have I done.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 2.12 All the Wrong Choices

  1. Nightrain17 says:

    EEEKKKK Oh No Dakota what are you getting yourself into. Hopefully this one won’t end in tears and heartache! Aaron is beautiful! And wow Dakota’s genetics must be really strong! I hope Crimson treats her right!

    • Lexi says:

      I just couldn’t believe she actually said yes in game when I made him propose!! Let’s hope she gets what she deserves…
      Aaron is just too adorable, I’m just hoping he ends up having Crimson’s mouth considering how girly Dakota’s is.

  2. snapcarolina says:

    Awwww.
    Oh, Crimson, I’m so happy you’re back in their lives because I love you so very much, but… you still never offered an explanation as to why you were sleeping with Desiree! Hmm..
    xxx

  3. callierose says:

    Ohhhh… hmmm. Crimson is adorbss so I’m glad they’re together, but he needs to set everything straight about his cheating ways!! He can’t just expect to walk back into her life with purple flowers and a gorgeous smile! x

    • Lexi says:

      Seriously! They are too adorable, but Dakota should’ve taken it a bit slower ๐Ÿ˜› I just can’t believe she said yes in game…

  4. memiva says:

    I think they need to have another baby, or more, until we see some of that beautiful hair on the children! Another great chapter. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Lexi says:

      I know! I want them to have another one, but there is already eight people on the lot. I could always move Danielle and Derrick out, though.

  5. NOOO! what a stupid move! He was jerk ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ugh, stupid Crimson ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a comment